Experts and Laboratories

Laboratory Address Country Expert Email Profile Lab details
Medical Research Council Centre for Neurodegeneration Research, Department of Clinical Neuroscience, PO43, Institute of Psychiatry, King's College London, London SE5 8AF, United Kingdom UK Christopher E Shaw

Ammar Al-Chalabi
chris.shaw@kcl.ac.uk

ammar.al-chalabi@kcl.ac.uk
BiomedExpert

BiomedExpert
WFNALS

EALSC
Institute of Clinical Neuroscience, Umeå University Hospital, Umeå, Sweden SWEDEN Peter M Andersen peter.andersen@neuro.umu.se BiomedExpert EALSC
Cecil B. Day Neuromuscular Research Laboratory, Massachusetts General Hospital-East Building 114, Navy Yard, Charlestown, MA 02129 USA Robert Brown Robert.Brown@umassmed.edu
WFNALS
Fédération des maladies du système nerveux, Assistance Publique—Hôpitaux de Paris, Hôpital de la Salpêtrière, 75651 Paris, France FRANCE Vincent Meininger vincent.meininger@psl.hop-ap-paris.fr BiomedExpert EALSC
Medical Genetics, Rudolf Magnus Institute of Neuroscience, University Medical Center Utrecht 3584 CX, Utrecht, The Netherlands NETHERLANDS Leonard H van den Berg

Roel A Ophoff
L.H.vandenBerg@umcutrecht.nl

R.A.Ophoff@umcutrecht.nl
BiomedExpert

BiomedExpert
EALSC
Department of Neurology and Laboratory of Neuroscience, ‘Dino Ferrari‘ Center, University of Milan Medical School—Istituto Di Ricovero ITALY Vincenzo Silani vincenzo@silani.com BiomedExpert EALSC
Department of Neurology, Beaumont Hospital, Dublin 9, Ireland P.O. Box 1297
Beaumont Road
Dublin 9, Ireland
IRELAND Orla Hardiman orla.hardiman@beaumont.ie BiomedExpert WFNALS

EALSC
Department of Neurology, University Hospital Leuven, University of Leuven, Leuven, Belgium. Vesalius Research Center, Flemish Institute for Biotechnology (VIB)
Herestraat 49
B 3000 Leuven, Belgium
BELGIUM Wim Robberecht wim.robberecht@vib-kuleuven.be BiomedExpert WFNALS

EALSC
Department of Neurology, University of Ulm, Ulm, Germany Oberer Eselsberg 45
D-89081 Ulm
Germany
GERMANY Albert C Ludolph albert.ludolph@rku.de BiomedExpert EALSC
Department of Neurology, University of Massachusetts School of Medicine, Worcester, Massachusetts, USA 55 Lake Avenue North
Worcester, Massachusetts 01655
USA John E. Landers john.landers@umassmed.edu
SC WFNALS
Academic Neurology Unit, University of Sheffield,Section of Neuroscience, School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences E-Floor, Beech Hill Road, Sheffield, S10 2RX UK Pamela J Shaw Pamela.Shaw@sheffield.ac.uk MRC EALSC
Clinical and Experimental Medicine , College of Medical and Dental Sciences,
University of Birmingham
University of Birmingham, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B15 2TT UK Karen E Morrison k.morrison@bham.ac.uk BiomedExpert EALSC
Reta Lila Weston Institute of Neurological Studies
University College London
1 Wakefield Street, LONDON, WC1N 1PJ, United Kingdom UK John Hardy

Elizabeth Fisher
j.hardy@ion.ucl.ac.uk

e.fisher@prion.ucl.ac.uk
BiomedExpert

BiomedExpert
EALSC
Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University 303 East Chicago Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3008 USA Teepu Siddique t-siddique@northwestern.edu CGM WFNALS
Section on Developmental Genetic Epidemiology, Mood and Anxiety Disorders Program,
National Institute of Mental Health
National Institute of Mental Health/NIH, 15K North Drive, MSC 2670, Bethesda, MD 20892 USA Bryan Traynor traynorb@mail.nih.gov BiomedExpert WFNALS
MND Clinic, Department of Neurology, Jagiellonian University, Medical College Botaniczna 3 St. 31-503 Krakow, Poland POLAND Barbara Tomik tomik@neuro.cm-uj.krakow.pl CITTRU EALSC

Click to view details on European ALS Consortium website       Click on images to link to corresponding websites       Click to view details on World Federation of Neurology website